New Year, New “Library”

This afternoon T and I went to the temporary location of the Yuma main library. The library will be there for over a year while the old main branch is renovated and the new main branch is built. This location is definitely a tight squeeze. The staff did a great job consolidating their whole library (or, as much as they could fit) into one large room. But there’s not much space to maneuver, especially when you have a baby on your hip. Browsing . . . not so much. I love the library, but maybe I should take a little break. You know, read some of the books I own.

What am I saying? I can’t stay away.

2 Comments »

  1. Anne said

    Or you could frequent the Scottsdale Public Library Civic Center. You’re always welcome, and there’s plenty of space.

  2. Eliana said

    This is disappointing for me to hear–I am headed to the ‘new’ site tomorrow for my first visit. Maybe I will just leave the baby outside on a leash tied to a lightpost, that would be safe right? Perhaps not.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

