Birthday Books

These are my recent “treat yourself, it’s your birthday” book buys:




Me, 29

Originally uploaded by pierson_katherine.

All Alone in the Universe by Lynne Rae Perkins
Zen Shorts by Jon J Muth
Black Juice by Margo Lanagan
An Egg is Quiet by Dianna Hutts Aston and Sylvia Long (Cybils)
The Higher Power of Lucky by Susan Patron
Scaredy Squirrel by Melanie Watts (Cybils)
American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang (Cybils)
Lolita by Vladmir Nabokov
Adam Bede by George Eliot

5 Comments »

  1. eisha said

    Happy Birthday To Yoooouuu! You got yourself some fabulous presents – I just finished Higher Power of Lucky today, and it’s quite good. And you know how I feel about Black Juice!

  2. So great to see some Cybils titles in your happy birthday to me stack! I buy myself books for my birthday, too. Happy Birthday!!!

  3. Heather T. said

    Happy Birthday!! That is quite a ‘treat’ list! hehe

  4. Susan said

    You just ordered some of the same books I did! I got Scaredy Squirrel and American Born Chinese from Amazon this week. My second-grader loves Scaredy already. “An Egg Is Quiet” is beautiful.

  5. Melanie said

    Happy Birthday, and enjoy Scaredy Squirrel; there’s now a sequel too. I adore little Scaredy!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

