Going Back to Bisbee

081651289201_bo2204203200_pisitb-dp-500-arrowtopright45-64_ou01_aa240_sh20_sclzzzzzzz_.jpgToday I started reading Going Back to Bisbee by Richard Shelton. And, guess what, I love it! I didn’t know how I’d feel about this book, but it’s the One Book, One Arizona choice this year, so I thought I’d give it a try. I’ve lived here in Arizona for almost four years, and I want to read more Arizona/Southwest literature–to get to know my adopted state a little better.

I’m 50 pages in, and Going Back to Bisbee has a little of everything so far. The writer tells some of his life story, some descriptions of the land and plant life, and some Wild West history. Very, very good. I recommend this book to all Arizonans and anyone interested in the Southwest.

2 Comments »

  1. CoversGirl said

    So there’s another one-book-one-location competition out there! I wonder if Brisbane pinched the idea from Arizona or came up with it independently? I guess it doesn’t matter now since the Brisbane version’s defunct.

  2. […] said earlier that Going Back to Bisbee has a little bit of everything. Yes, ma’am, it does. Local plant […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

